Skip to content

“Senate Confirms MacGregor for Second-Ranking Interior Spot”

“Katharine MacGregor, President Donald Trump’s nominee for deputy Interior secretary, was confirmed 58-38 by the Senate on Tuesday.

All 53 Republican senators voted to confirm her. Four Democrats and one independent joined them: Sens. Martin Heinrich (D-N.M), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Chris Murphy (D-Conn.), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), and Angus King (I-Maine).

MacGregor was first nominated last fall for the No. 2 Interior Department position, and her nomination easily cleared the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee in November.”

Dean Scott reports for Bloomberg Environment February 25, 2020.